Génie Artificiel
Français

AI UGC Ad Generators: 7 Tools Compared on Cost per Ad and Ad Rules

Topview, HeyGen, Creatify, Tagshop, Arcads, MakeUGC and Captions: entry price, cost of a 30-second AI UGC ad, product-in-hand shots, rights and disclosure.

Contents
  1. What Is an AI UGC Ad?
  2. Which AI UGC Ad Generator Should You Use?
  3. AI UGC Ad Generators Compared
  4. The Seven Tools, One by One
  5. Do You Have to Disclose an AI Actor in an Ad?
  6. How We Compared These Tools
  7. FAQ

At a glance: the 7 tools

In the order of the article
  1. Topview

    The lowest calculated cost per avatar ad, on promotional prices

  2. HeyGen

    A general avatar studio with a product placement feature

  3. Creatify

    Starting from a product page URL

  4. Tagshop AI

    A video count per plan and product-holding avatars

  5. Arcads

    AI actors based on real, paid actors, for businesses

    Our profile: Arcads Try Affiliate link: we earn a commission
  6. MakeUGC

    Product in hand and API access on the entry plan

  7. Captions

    A mobile editing app with URL-to-ad generation

An AI UGC ad generator makes a creator-style video ad: an AI actor talks to the camera about your product, sometimes holding it. Seven tools with public terms were checked on Oct. 16, 2026. On their entry plans, the calculated cost of a 30-second ad ranges from about $0.48 at Topview (on a promotional price) and $0.75 at HeyGen to €10 before tax at Arcads and $11.80 at MakeUGC, depending on how each one bills (per second, per minute or per video). Creatify starts at $15 a month and builds the ad from a product page URL.

The bigger risk isn’t price but how the ad is used. An AI actor is not a customer: under FTC rules, an ad must not present it as one, and New York now requires a visible disclosure of any “synthetic performer” (details below). Facts come from the vendors’ pricing pages, help centers, documentation and terms, plus FTC, New York and platform policies, checked Oct. 16, 2026, without an account or any generation. Output quality isn’t rated here.

What Is an AI UGC Ad?

UGC means user-generated content. In this category, it describes a presenter-led ad in the style of a creator video: a stock or custom AI actor reads your script, often in a vertical format for TikTok, Reels or Shorts. Several tools add a “product in hand” mode, where the actor holds or wears your product, generated from a photo.

A generated actor has never used your product. Write the script around verifiable product facts, not invented experiences. To compare two script-first and URL-first workflows in detail, see Arcads vs. Creatify.

Which AI UGC Ad Generator Should You Use?

  • The lowest cost per ad: Topview (billed per second, but every displayed price is a time-limited promotion) or HeyGen (per minute, with a broader avatar studio).
  • You start from a product page, not a script: Creatify, which extracts images and copy from a URL.
  • The actor must hold your product from the first plan: MakeUGC or Tagshop AI; at Creatify, it starts with Pro.
  • Actors based on real, consenting actors, for a business: Arcads, billed per full minute.
  • You already edit on your phone: Captions, whose AI Ads feature turns a URL into an ad, though its cost per ad isn’t published.

AI UGC Ad Generators Compared

Entry plans as listed on Oct. 16, 2026. The cost per 30-second ad is our own calculation from each vendor’s credit rates and entry price; it excludes regenerations, B-roll and taxes. Arcads shows prices only inside an account opened from France.

ToolEntry plan, monthlyBilled yearly (per month)Free plan or trialCalculated cost of a 30-s adProduct in handYou own the videos?Training on your content
Topview$8 (Basic, “Starter deal” promo)Basic monthly only; Plus $18 (promo)No free plan described≈ $0.48 ($0.72 on Plus)Product Avatar, all plansRights assigned to youYes by default, opt-out by email
HeyGen$29 (Creator)$24Free: 3 videos/mo, watermark, non-commercial≈ $0.75 (Avatar IV)Product Placement, Creator and upYes, on paid plansYes, no opt-out in the terms
Creatify$15 (Standard)$1210 credits/mo, watermark≈ $1.36Pro and upCopyright assigned to youNot stated (license to improve the service)
Tagshop AI$29 (Starter)$14 (limited-time offer)5 one-time credits$5.80All plansYesNot stated
Arcads€100 before tax (Starter)€80 before tax72-hour trial, card required€10 before tax“Product showcase” presetNon-exclusive licenseYes
MakeUGC$59 (Starter)$29$1 trial$11.80From StarterYes (two versions of the clause)Not stated
Captions$9.99 (Basic, per its help center)Not statedContradictoryNot publishedNot mentionedYesLicense to improve; exclusion on Enterprise

The Seven Tools, One by One

1. Topview – about $0.48 per ad, on promotional prices

Topview is a multi-model video platform with an AI avatar mode. Its credit guide (updated Jan. 14, 2026) bills Avatar 4 at 0.1 credit per second (0.06 in Fast mode), so a 30-second ad uses 3 credits; Product Avatar, which shows the avatar with your product from a photo, adds 1 credit per two images. Basic, shown on Oct. 16, 2026, at $8 a month instead of $18 (labeled “Starter deal,” monthly billing only) for 50 credits with access to all models, works out to about $0.48 per ad; Plus costs $24 a month ($18 billed yearly) for 100 credits, about $0.72 per ad (our calculations). Avatar 4 videos are capped at 180 seconds.

Watch out. Every discount on the page is shown as a limited-time offer with a countdown, and an earlier view the same day showed different annual prices; prices exclude taxes. Topview may change credit costs “without prior notice.” Its terms (updated Sept. 9, 2026, TopView PTE. LTD., Singapore) assign you the rights to your output, but let Topview train on your content by default, with an opt-out by email; free users can’t use outputs commercially.

2. HeyGen – about $0.75 per ad, with product placement

HeyGen is a general avatar studio where ads are one feature among translation, cloning and long videos. Per its credit guide, Avatar IV costs 31 credits per minute with a video look (16 with a photo look), so 30 seconds is about 15.5 credits: on Creator ($29 a month, $24 billed yearly, 600 credits), about $0.75 per ad (our calculation; HeyGen doesn’t state its rounding rule). Product Placement, from Creator up, combines a product photo with an avatar and is designed for small, handheld items.

Terms. HeyGen’s terms (updated Oct. 15, 2026) give you ownership on paid plans but limit the free plan to non-commercial use, ads included. They grant HeyGen a license to train its models on your content, with no opt-out in the terms, and require you to disclose AI use “to the extent required by applicable law.”

3. Creatify – a product URL turned into an ad, from $15 a month

Creatify starts from a product URL (Amazon, Shopify, App Store) to pull images and write the script, and adds a competitor ad tracker. Its plans changed in mid-October 2026: Standard at $15 a month ($12 billed yearly) for 55 credits, Pro at $55 for 280 credits (checked Oct. 16, 2026). Its billing docs put URL-to-video and AI avatar videos at 5 credits per 30 seconds, so Standard covers 11 ads a month, about $1.36 each (our calculation). Premium models such as Aurora cost far more per second.

Limits. Product holding and custom avatars start with Pro. Creatify’s terms assign you the copyright in your videos, and its FAQ says you keep them after your plan ends; free users have “limited rights.” One contradiction: its AI Avatar page still quotes the old Starter and Pro credit allowances.

4. Tagshop AI – a published video count, with reservations

Tagshop AI is the only tool here whose pricing page states a video count: Starter is $29 a month ($14 billed yearly, shown as a limited-time offer) for 50 credits, “up to 5 videos,” so 10 credits per video, about $5.80 per ad (our calculation; maximum length not stated). Product-holding and product-wearing videos are included on every plan; the free tier gives 5 one-time credits (help center).

Reservations. Its terms give you ownership of your outputs, but they don’t name the company behind the service, and section 21 still contains unfilled template text. All payments are final.

5. Arcads – AI actors from real actors, billed by the minute

Arcads builds its library from real actors who consented and were paid. It publishes no price list (its pricing page returns an error); a trial account opened from France showed Starter at €100 a month before tax (€80 billed yearly) for 8,000 credits on Oct. 11, 2026, with no dollar grid visible. A speaking actor costs 800 credits per minute, rounded up to the full minute (unchanged Oct. 16, 2026), so a 15- or 30-second ad costs the same: about €10 before tax (our calculation), or roughly $11 at the Oct. 15 ECB rate.

Terms. Arcads’ terms (in force since Oct. 8, 2026) grant a non-exclusive license, let Arcads train on your files, and are for businesses only. Its help center asks you never to present an actor as a verified buyer. Details are in our Arcads guide.

6. MakeUGC – product in hand from the first plan

MakeUGC includes Product in Hand and API access from its Starter plan, at $59 a month ($29 billed yearly) for 500 credits, with a $1 trial whose length is shown only at checkout. Its API docs list 100 credits per talking-actor or product-in-hand generation, so Starter covers 5 videos: $11.80 per ad (our calculation), whatever the length up to the 1,500-character script limit. Starter exports only in 480p or 720p.

Terms. Its terms contain two versions of the ownership clause, one keeping your rights after your subscription ends and one tying them to an active subscription, and the brand is linked to two different UK companies. They forbid publishing outputs without an AI disclosure where the law requires one. The trial policy allows one trial per person and can convert an abused trial into a paid plan.

7. Captions (Mirage) – AI Ads inside an editing app

Captions, now run by Mirage, is a mobile-first editing app. Its AI Ads feature turns a product URL into a UGC-style ad with a stock avatar or your AI twin, with scripts of up to one minute (help article). Its pricing page shows only iOS prices, with Max at $24.99 a month for 500 credits; its credit help page also lists a Basic plan at $9.99 for 200 credits. The cost of an AI Ads video isn’t published anywhere, and the free plan is described differently on two official pages. Its terms give you ownership of your outputs and Mirage a license to improve its services; “training data exclusion” is listed only on Enterprise.

Do You Have to Disclose an AI Actor in an Ad?

In the U.S., there is no blanket ban on AI avatars, but there are three firm rules, checked Oct. 16, 2026:

  • Don’t present the actor as a real customer. The FTC’s Endorsement Guides cover anyone who “appear[s] to be an individual.” An ad presented as testimonials from actual consumers should use real consumers or clearly disclose that they aren’t (§ 255.2(c)); an endorser who claims to use a product must actually have used it (§ 255.1(c)).
  • Don’t invent a testimonial. The FTC’s rule on consumer reviews and testimonials, in force since Oct. 21, 2024, bans testimonials that misrepresent that the reviewer exists or used the product, AI-generated ones included. The FTC’s Q&A says the rule has “no blanket prohibition on the use of AI-generated avatars,” but a fake underlying testimonial is a violation. Civil penalties reach $53,088 per violation, an amount unchanged for 2026.
  • In New York, label the “synthetic performer.” Since June 9, 2026, New York’s law requires anyone who produces or creates an ad for commercial purposes, with actual knowledge that it includes a synthetic performer, to conspicuously disclose it, meaning an AI actor not recognizable as a real person. Fines: $1,000, then $5,000.

Platforms add their own rules. TikTok requires its AIGC label or your own clear disclaimer on AI-generated ads, or the ad is rejected or restricted. YouTube requires creators to disclose realistic AI content they upload. Meta labels some AI ads itself and only requires advertiser disclosure for political and social issue ads; its help pages and its June 1, 2026, update don’t describe the labeling the same way. Google Ads made an AI label setting available on July 9, 2026; disclosure is mandatory only for election ads.

In practice: write the script as a presenter talking about verifiable features (“this serum contains…”), not as a buyer (“I’ve used it for a month”), add a visible “AI-generated actor” mention, and keep a record of the tool, script and label used. This isn’t legal advice.

How We Compared These Tools

  • Sources: pricing pages, help centers, documentation and terms of use of each vendor, the FTC’s rules and Q&A, New York’s law and the ad policies of TikTok, Meta, YouTube and Google, checked Oct. 16, 2026, without an account, generation or form submission. Arcads prices come from a trial account opened from France on Oct. 11, 2026.
  • Selection: tools that rank on Bing for “ai ugc ads,” with a readable pricing page and identifiable terms. Zeely was left out (each plan shows two unlabeled prices, and its FAQ contradicts the grid), as were the AdMaker look-alikes (three different services under similar names). Watch for copycat domains: makeugc.io is an empty page unrelated to MakeUGC.
  • Order: by the calculated cost of a 30-second ad on the entry plan, lowest first; Captions, whose cost isn’t published, comes last. This isn’t a quality ranking.
  • Affiliate links: Génie Artificiel is funded by affiliate commissions. It’s an Arcads affiliate, so Arcads links may earn a commission. The other tools pay nothing, and commissions don’t affect the order (Arcads is fifth).

FAQ

What is the cheapest AI UGC ad generator?

On our calculation for a 30-second ad on the entry plan: Topview (about $0.48 on Basic, at a promotional price) and HeyGen (about $0.75 with Avatar IV), then Creatify (about $1.36). Tagshop AI, Arcads and MakeUGC cost $5.80 to $11.80 per ad, partly because they bill per video or per full minute.

Which tools show the actor holding my product?

MakeUGC and Tagshop AI from their first plan, Topview (Product Avatar) on all plans, HeyGen (Product Placement) from Creator, and Creatify from Pro. Arcads offers a “Product showcase” preset.

An AI avatar isn’t banned in itself, but the ad must not present it as a real customer or invent an experience: that violates FTC rules on endorsements and on fake testimonials. In New York, any synthetic performer in an ad must be disclosed since June 9, 2026.

Do I own AI UGC videos I create?

Usually yes on paid plans: Creatify, Topview, Tagshop AI, HeyGen and Captions give you ownership of your outputs. Arcads grants a non-exclusive license, and MakeUGC’s terms contain two contradictory versions of the clause. Free plans often exclude commercial use (HeyGen, Topview).

Do these tools train AI on my videos?

HeyGen, Arcads and Topview (by default, with an email opt-out) say they may use your content to train their models. Creatify, Tagshop AI and MakeUGC don’t say so explicitly; Captions reserves training data exclusion for Enterprise.

Type at least two letters.